RESOLUTION OF THE NAABIK'ÍYÁTI' COMMITTEE OF THE NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL

23RD NAVAJO NATION COUNCIL - FIRST YEAR, 2015

AN ACTION

RELATING TO NAABIK'ÍYÁTI' COMMITTEE; SELECTING AND APPOINTING A NAABIK'ÍYÁTI' COMMITTEE MEMBER AS SHAREHOLDER REPRESENTATIVE TO THE NAVAJO NATION OIL AND GAS COMPANY, INC.

BE IT ENACTED:

SECTION ONE. FINDINGS

- A. On October 5, 2015, the Navajo Nation Council ratified the Restated Federal Chapter of Incorporation for the Navajo Nation Oil and Gas Company with the Navajo Regional Director's condition. C0-40-15, 23rd Navajo Nation Council (Oct. 5, 2015).
- B. The Ratified Charter states, " [a]ll rights of the shareholder of the Corporation shall be exercised by the appointed shareholder representatives, composed of one member from each of the standing committees of the Navajo Nation Council or their successor committees, in accordance with this Charter and the applicable tribal law ... Each standing committee shall select its own shareholder representative." Restated Federal Chapter of Incorporation for the Navajo Nation Oil and Gas Company art. V, sec. D.
- C. The Navajo Nation Council established the Naabik'íyáti' Committee as a Navajo Nation standing committee. 2 N.N.C. §700 (A) (2012) see also CJA-03-13.
- D. As a Navajo Nation Council standing committee, the Naabik'íyáti' Committee shall select a member to serve as a Navajo Nation Oil and Gas shareholder representative.
- E. Selecting and appointing a Navajo Nation Oil and Gas shareholder representative is in the Navajo Nation's best interest.

SECTION TWO. SELECTION AND APPOINTMENT

The Naabik'íyáti' Committee select and appoints <u>Davis</u> <u>Filfred</u> as their Navajo Nation Oil and Gas shareholder representative.

CERTIFICATION

I hereby certify that the foregoing resolution was duly considered by the Naabik'íyáti' Committee of the 23rd Navajo Nation Council at a duly called meeting in Window Rock, Navajo Nation (Arizona), at which a quorum was present and that the same was passed by a vote of 14 in favor and 0 opposed, this 12th day of November, 2015.

Seth Damon, Pro Tem Chairperson

Waabik'íváti Committee

Motion: Honorable Benjamin Bennett Second: Honorable Tuchoney Slim